Skip to content ↓
Chilton Primary School

Chilton Primary School

One Childhood, One Chance

Essential Info

Academic Year 2018-19

This page collects lots of useful information together:

  • Dates for this term:

  • Saturday 15th June – Waterloo Cup at Upton Junior School

  • w/b 17th June – Parent-Teacher Consultations for Years 1, 3, 4 and 5

  • Monday 17th June – Class Photographs

  • Thursday 20th June – Teddy Bears’ Picnic for new Reception families (Sept 19)

  • Thursday 20th and Friday 21st June - Year 6 Surfing Days

  • Friday 21st June – Year 5 to Science Museum

  • Saturday 22nd June – Cross Country at Upton Junior School

  • w/b 24th June – Healthy Relationships week

  • Monday 24th to Thursday 27th June – Book Fair

  • Thursday 27th and Friday 28th – Year 1 to Pizza Express

  • Friday 28th – Year 6 to Kent Police Day

  • Thursday 4th July – Thanet schools transition day

  • Thursday 4th July – Open Evening 5:30-7:00

  • Friday 5th July - Year 6 to Dreamland

  • Wednesday 10th July – Mr Redwood’s music celebration evening 

  • Thursday 11th July – KS2 Spelling Bee, Year 5 to the beach

  • Friday 12th July – Year 4 trip to Boulogne

  • Saturday 13th July - Summer Fair 12 - 3pm

  • Wednesday 17th and Thursday 18th July – Year 6 performance (pm)

  • Friday 19th July – Sports Day and family picnic

  • Friday 19th July- YR, 2 and 6 reports out

  • Monday 22nd July – Inflatable Fun Day and Year 6 BBQ. Term 6 winning house non uniform day

  • Tuesday 23rd July – Year 6 graduation at St. Laurence church - 11:00 start

  • Tuesday 23rd July – last day of term, 2pm finish (1:30 for Year 6)

Contact Us

Correspondence for the Headteacher:

Mrs Kate Law
c/o Chilton Primary School,
Chilton Lane,
Ramsgate,
Kent. CT11 0LQ

Contact the school office on:
01843 597695
or by fax on:
01843 852872

01843 597695