Skip to content ↓
Chilton Primary School

Chilton Primary School

One Childhood, One Chance

Staff and Our Roles

Senior Leaders

Mrs Michaela Lewis - Executive Headteacher of Viking Academy Trust

Mrs Kate Law - Head of School, DSL

Miss Natalie Barrow - Deputy Head, Deputy DSL

Miss Hannah Cheshire - Deputy Head, Deputy DSL

Mrs Emily Hughes -  SENCo. for Chilton and RAPS, Deputy DSL

Wider Leadership Team

  • Miss Amy Lane (Maths)

  • Miss Emily Davey (KS1 English Lead and Student Mentor)

  • Mr David Wheeler (School Sport and PE)

  • Mrs Helen Rowland-Hill (KS2 English Lead)

  • Mrs Michaela Gale (Curriculum and Wellbeing)

  • Mrs Claire Cousins (Science)

  • Mrs Kirby Walker (PSHE lead)

  • Mr Tom Abel (ICT Lead)

  • Mrs Poppy Winchcombe (Arts Lead)

Reception and Key Stage One teachers: Miss Emma Dudley-Smith, Miss Elaine Miles (maternity), Mrs Hannah Cheshire, Mrs Nicki Cotton, Mrs Kirby Walker, Miss Emily Davey, Mrs Poppy Winchcombe, Mrs Sophie Barlow, Mr Lloyd Allen, Miss Eloise Hall, Miss Grace Howell

Key Stage Two teachers: Mrs Claire Cousins, Mr Sean Mason, Mr Tom Abel, Mrs Michaela Gale,  Miss Amy Lane, Mr David Wheeler, Miss Carol Isaac, Mrs Paula Bax,  Mrs Helen Rowland-Hill, Mr George Cook, Miss Alicia Hayzelden

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Debbie Taft, Mrs Zoe Osborne, Miss Jade Gorham, Mrs Jayne Smith,  Mrs Vicki Manning, Mrs Vicki Webster, Mrs Pam England, Mrs Melissa Welch, Mrs Trudy Jewell, Miss Samantha Stagg,  Miss Hayley Burden, Miss Eloise Hall, Mrs Heather Keenagh, Miss Vicki Wong, Miss Ella Twyman, Mrs Kerrie-Ann Williams, Miss J Bushell

Music Teachers: Mr Graham Redwood, Mr Adam Coney.

Senior Teaching Assistants:  Mrs Fiona Downs (SALT), Miss Measha Kirtley, Miss Candice Walker, Miss S-J Gallagher

Sports Team: Miss Emma Knight (Sports Coach), Mr Josh Lowther and Mr Carson Arthur (Assistant Sports Coaches)

Office Team: Ms Julie Horton, Mrs Traysi-Jayne Higgin (CFO) Mrs Lisa Aherne (Finance Officer),  Mrs Sarah Hickman, Mrs Carly Debono, Mrs Lisa Blatchford (COO), Mr Nick Barfoot, Mr Jarvis Deveson (IT Technicians)

Premises Team:  Mr Colin Gillies, Mr Tony Oliver

Contact Us

Correspondence for the Headteacher:

Mrs Kate Law
c/o Chilton Primary School,
Chilton Lane,
Kent. CT11 0LQ

Contact the school office on:
01843 597695
or by fax on:
01843 852872

01843 597695