Skip to content ↓
Chilton Primary School

Chilton Primary School

One Childhood, One Chance

Staff and Our Roles

Senior Leaders

Mrs Michaela Lewis - Executive Headteacher & CEO of Viking Academy Trust

Mrs Kate Law - Director of Education for Viking Academy Trust

Mr Alex McAuley - Head of School, DSL

Miss Hannah Cheshire - Deputy Head,  DSL, Curriculum Lead

Mrs Carly Reavill - Assistant Head & Inclusion Lead

Miss Emily Davey - Key Stage One Leader, Deputy DSL, Curriculum Lead, Phonics Lead

Mrs Helen Rowland-Hill - Key Stage Two Leader, Deputy DSL, English Lead

Wider Leadership Team

  • Mrs Nicki Cotton (Maths)

  • Mr David Wheeler (History & Geography Lead)

  • Mrs Kirby Walker (Art lead)

  • Mr Tom Abel (Computing Lead)

  • Mrs Poppy Winchcombe (PSHE Lead)

  • Miss Alicia Hayzelden (MFL Lead)

  • Mr Sean Mason (D&T Lead)

  • Mr George Cook (PE Lead)

Reception and Key Stage One teachers: Miss Emma Dudley-Smith, Mrs Elaine Howard, Mrs Nicki Cotton, Mrs Kirby Walker, Miss Emily Davey, Mrs Poppy Winchcombe, Mrs Sophie Barlow, Miss Polly Bryson, Miss Eloise Hall

Key Stage Two teachers: Mrs Claire Cousins, Mr Sean Mason, Mr Tom Abel, Miss Maddy Kennedy,  Mrs Amy Tammaro, Mr David Wheeler, Miss Carol Isaac, Mrs Paula Bax,  Mrs Helen Rowland-Hill, Mr George Cook, Miss Alicia Hayzelden, Mrs Alice Grassi-Young, Mr Luke Oxley

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Debbie Taft, Mrs Zoe Osborne,  Mrs Vicki Webster, Mrs Melissa Welch, Mrs Trudy Jewell, Miss Samantha Stagg, Miss Vicki Wong, Miss Ella Twyman, Mrs S Dowding, Miss P Lee, Mrs K Rockenbauer, Mrs L Armstead, Mrs S Brown, Miss A Stevens, Miss D Skelsey, Mrs G English

Music Teachers: Mr Graham Redwood, Mr Adam Coney.

Senior Teaching Assistants:  Mrs Fiona Downs (SALT), Miss Measha Kirtley, Miss Candice Walker

Sports Team: Miss Emma Knight (Sports Coach & PE Lead), Mr Carson Arthur (Assistant Sports Coach), Mr Cameron Keam (Sports Apprentice)

Office Team: Ms Julie Horton, Mrs Carly Debono, Mrs Laura Compton, Mrs Catherine Hogwood, Mrs Claire Roby (CAM), Mr Jarvis Deveson (IT Technician), Mr Chris Bing (Trust IT Manager)

Premises Team:  Mr Sam Cranfield, Mr Paul Thompson

Contact Us

Correspondence for the Head of School:

Mr Alex McAuley
c/o Chilton Primary School,
Chilton Lane,
Kent. CT11 0LQ

Contact the school office on:
01843 597695
or by fax on:
01843 852872

01843 597695